Our Anniversary…

A few days ago was our anniversary… 8 years! Too bad the last 2 were spent apart as per your doing. While other’s may find this day sad I don’t. While I still get sad from time to time over what could have been I know I am better off without you. I am better off without all the lies, without your mental abuse, without your games and without your passive/aggressive behaviors. I am much more at ease and much happier without you.  As much as I loved you (and will always love you to some degree for the wonderful kids I got out of our relationship) I am very glad to have you out of my life.

I just want you to remember you chose this road, you wanted things to be this way… and yes I may choose to remind you of this on our “special” days.  So yes you will get a message from me wishing you a Happy Anniversary of all our special days… including the day you decided to sleep with your mistress in our marital bed, you remember that day don’t you it was the day our youngest was born. My reminders about these days are not made out of a love I have for you, nor are they made out of a hatred for you… they are simply done as a reminder to you of what you did and how your actions affect others. While there is nothing you can do to make what you did right, you can make a sincere apology to me (something you never did throughout our whole relationship) and the kids for what you did and hopefully learn from your mistakes and not hurt anyone else in the future.

Oh and don’t think your Ex-Mistress is getting off here… cause she will get a few anniversary messages as well. Especially since after she caught you cheating the first time and contacted me trying to befriend me she decided to take you back again a few short months later only to find you were cheating on her yet again. Then of course she tried to contact me yet again.  So yes she will also be reminded of what she did to me and our family by being with you. And no this is not done out of hatred as I neither hate nor do I like her I am indifferent to her. But I will take the opportunity to send her a message on the anniversary of certain days as a reminder to her about what she did to us in the hopes that she will never do this to any other family in the future.

I know that you will never respond to my messages (after all why should you start now when you never did before) but I have to admit that I do get some sort of pleasure by annoying you in this way. While some might think this is petty of me, just think of this as a cheaper form of therapy. I know I do.

So Babe, let me wish you a Happy Anniversary and hope that this wish finds you happy and content in the life you chose for yourself.

This entry was posted in Behavior modification, Cheating, Women vs. Men and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment